A D/s journal entry on humiliation #18+, NSFW

As I’ve shared recently, new daily structure has been implemented for me, designed to keep my focus on my submission and to help me grow. On Saturdays, I am to write a D/s-themed journal entry of my choosing. These are basically just my thoughts on some element of D/s and an exercise that I have completed for Sir in the past while away on vacation. For example, while I was traveling with Daddy recently, I was to write a D/s journal entry for Sir every other morning. This writing exercise has now become part of my weekly structure, to be completed on Saturdays. Today, I chose to write about humiliation.

Saturday: April 6, 2024

Humiliation is the abasement of pride, which creates mortification or leads to a state of being humbled or reduced to lowliness or submission.  Often, humiliation causes the individual to lose their grip on their image of themselves, and image that they try desperately to control and project.  Many of my fellow kinksters discuss the topic of humiliation, and in fact, for some, this is their primary kink. 

I crave, and I would even say… I need… a strong man to take-me-in-hand, to hold me accountable, and to spank me when I misbehave.  That is my primary kink.  However, the nature of my kink is incredibly embarrassing.  Spanking works on a girl like me, as it serves as a deterrent for bad behavior.  For example, when I didn’t feel like working out earlier, I thought of the spanking I might earn from Sir if I didn’t…and I pushed myself to complete my workout.

Spanking works on me.  But how humiliating is that?  It is embarrassing on so many levels.  First, it is embarrassing that I need the threat of a spanking at times to motivate me to complete five workouts each week and to follow my other rules.  But second, how humiliating is it that a girl, no…a woman, like me…a college professor in her 40s, has her bottom bared and soundly spanked when she misbehaves?  It is VERY embarrassing, humiliating even.

I wish I could say that my humiliation stops at spanking, but it doesn’t.  Sir quite enjoys giving me reason to feel various levels of embarrassment, and freely tells me that he believes it to be good for me.  For example, during our Zoom session this week he made me remove my work pants and my panties, face away from him, and bend over and hold my ankles.  I obeyed him and as I stood there, bent in half, acutely aware of how displayed I was before him, I thought…my goodness…what if my students could see me now? What would they think if they knew the kind of degradation that I willingly, and quite often, endured?  Oh, how my cheeks were burning when he called me back over to face him (the ones on my face 😊).  In this same session he also enjoyed having me face away from him again and rub coconut oil into my bare cheeks (NOT the ones on my face 😊) as he’s learned that this offers extra sting during a spanking (if you haven’t experienced this, it’s akin to receiving a spanking on a wet bottom). And all of this occurred before he sent me to fetch the paddle and then used it to spank me to tears.

As I reflect on these experiences, I wonder about the nature of humiliation and my own reactions to this state. Why do I experience Sir’s humiliations of me with both mortification AND sexual arousal? 

A question for the ages, I suppose. Would love to hear your thoughts, my kinky friends.

XOXO,

nora       

34 thoughts on “A D/s journal entry on humiliation #18+, NSFW

Add yours

    1. I’m not sure I can provide a meaningful answer to this question, my friend. There is the adrenaline and the various hormones, the mental agony twisted with desire, my need to bend to his will… sighs. An experience like nothing else. XOXO

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Your humiliation might be triggering, the release of internal, chemicals, in your body. Perhaps two sets at once, causing the two opposing reactions. But I think that an answer on this front sould have more value coming from someone with better knowledge of Human body chemestry, than me.

    Prefectdt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, my friend, and I completely agree that there is a bit of flight/fight adrenaline as well as other feel good chemicals at play. But there is something at work in my mind too, mentally and intellectually. As I observe myself, doing these things, the knowledge that I AM a girl who does these things is a real trip.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a perfect picture you have used to describe bending over, totally exposed. I can almost feel the heat radiating from your cheeks and pussy……

    Like

  3. Great question and sadly, no great answers. What I did learn is that arousal typically occurs when different parts of the brain associated with different things become associated, ie, that multiple parts of the brain that might not normally be associated, become associated.

    Whether this is something that each person is born with in different ways or whether it is all learned behaviour based on triggers is a bigger questions. There have been experiments done, the kinky buggers, which have proven that you can turn a man into a boot-licking foot fetishist by showing him pictures of sexy women that turn him on interspersed with pictures of boots and boot-licking (all the way back in 1948!). And of course a sexy image could just as well be sensuous touch.

    I have never been a foot fetishist but my version of Sir boldly asserted to me that she could turn me into a foot fetishist if she wanted to, and I don’t know if she has but I do like her feet an awful lot, and often find myself wanting them in my mouth, or thinking about this with other people, having lived an entire lifetime without once ever having this thought before. And another friend is joining in on the fun, teaching me how to be a better foot fetishist.

    Similarly, and this is something you might enjoy exploring, and that is to link music with spanking, or some other erotic activity you enjoy. A song list. It serves to create a Pavlovian response over time–that each time you hear certain music it puts you in the head space. This is what my version of Sir does to me with a playlist she has with my name on it…and the second I am with her, the music haunts me and puts me exactly where she wants me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooooh, I love what you have shared here, beautiful! My husband and I experimented linking music with sex and creating a very sexy playlist at one point. I remember one of my favorite songs from our list being Norah Jones’ “Turn me on”. If you aren’t familiar with this song, please listen to it ❤

      Like

  4. I think, yes, the idea of being taken down a peg… and in, like you say, such an embarrassing way… it does add something to the whole idea of a spanking.

    I think, too, that there is something about being in somebody else’s… in their custody, I guess. Whatever else is going on in your life, whatever else you’re dealing with or struggling with… it all gets put on hold while you’re over that knee. It’s one of the things that makes the experience so… freeing.

    Just my take… I sort of touch on this in the Jo/Carly pieces, when Jo waxes poetic about her safe place.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is such an interesting topic! Humiliation is not a kink for me. I like to feel cared for. My spanking kink comes from that desire. The spankings help me feel accountable and taken care of. Humiliation is kind of a turn off for me. But, I love hearing the perspective of others!

    much love,

    Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing, Gracie! The world would be a boring place if we all liked exactly the same thing. I LOVE hearing the specifics of what turns people on about spanking. I am hearing that it makes you feel cared for and I love that!

      Like

  6. This is such an interesting topic! Humiliation is not a kink for me. I like to feel cared for. My spanking kink comes from that desire. The spankings help me feel accountable and taken care of. Humiliation is kind of a turn off for me. But, I love hearing the perspective of others!

    much love,

    Gracie

    Like

  7. So, being a College Professor is a very responsible job, right? Your duties involve teaching/mentoring, research and administration. Maybe also some work on committees. All in all, a very demanding load.

    Psychologically, it’s not uncommon for folks who hold highly responsible posts to seek complete release from those burdens in other areas of life.

    In your case, Nora, it seems that your submissive self loves to throw off the shackles of your professional responsibility and surrender command/control completely to a Sir who will take you in hand…

    Like

    1. Yes, you are exactly right, StevieO! I am very much “in control” in both my careers. With Sir, I can lean into my submission, bend to his will, and doing so brings me great pleasure and emotional release. Well said!

      Like

  8. I have to agree with SteveO here. I think having a position of power leads to enormous stress and control that we yearn to let go of. It is true that many folks, particularly men, in very high (think C-Level) level positions enjoy letting go. They want someone else to be in control. We don’t have the same kink desire as you or some of your readers, but Mike and I hold similar positions (he’s a professor and I am a mid-level manager) and we do a lot of swapping of roles. We don’t do spanking per se, but I like to be choked and a bit of roughness, and he likes an occasional prostate massage. It’s very empowering for us both and the trust we have is a natural aphrodisiac for us both.

    I say embrace it and who cares what anyone says. I’m sure if your students did find out, they would probably be a lot more interested in you being their professor. Especially the boys. 🤣. Keep up the great work! I enjoy reading everything you write!

    Like

    1. Thank you for this thoughtful comment, Alexis! I completely agree about needing to just let go sometimes, especially when you hold a position of authority in the workplace. And while I don’t particularly like the thought of students discovering my identity, the biggest reason that I am as careful as I am in this space in protecting my anonymity is so that family members don’t learn more about me than they’d wish! LOL. Thank you for your readership, it means a lot to me. XOXO

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Up ↑

filmmaven

A great WordPress.com site

Shimmering Muse

Sharing Delight

mysexlifewithlola

The trials and tribulations of dating a nymphomaniac.

Carolina Confidential

Where life, passion and poetry collide

Just Like Lana

Hate me for the right reasons

Accidental Masturbator

Adventures in Divorce and Dating

James Stephenson's Blog

A space to share my authentic self (mature audiences only, NSFW)

Spanking Theatre

A space to share my authentic self (mature audiences only, NSFW)

Down the Rabbit Hole

a collection of erotic short stories and reflections from my dive into BDSM. 18+

Allure Words

poetry and musings from a sensual soul

Harlow Adair

In which I live-stream my ascension

Staggered Desires

Erotic Stories | Sensual Poetry | Shibari