Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 27

Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 27

Hello fellow bloggers! I have decided to partake in the 30 Days of D/s, which I will utilize as a writing exercise, presented by John Brownstone and Kayla Lords at Loving BDSM.  As suggested by the title, this free activity explores topics surrounding D/s relationships.  I know that there are many of us in this particular circle of writers who are engaged in this writing activity at the moment, so bear with me.  I think that this will be a useful endeavor in further exploring this new lifestyle that Daddy and I have set out on.  As always, thank you for reading!

~nora

Loving BDSM’s 30 Days of D/s – Day 27

There’s still a pervasive myth out there that if you have kids you’re not allowed to be kinky or that it’s impossible. Of course, you’re allowed to be kinky and as parents ourselves, we can promise it’s definitely possible. Just like anything with parenting, you’ve got to learn to be very quiet and extremely creative. If you’re a parent, today is a day to think about how you make your D/s work while raising kids. And if you’re not a parent yet, imagine how you might handle things if you have children.

            Daddy and I do not have “real” children, just the four-legged, furry kind.  We have tons of privacy on our property, can walk around nude in our home 24/7, and can incorporate play into regular domestic tasks to spice up the mundane (Daddy loves for me to be nude but for an apron while cleaning).  However, while we don’t have children of our own, we have been known to take in the occasionally homeless niece or nephew.  About a year ago, we had a niece living with us, as well as her best friend and boyfriend.  We went from no kids to three teenagers in a matter of the few hours it took them to move in…it was a wild ride!  At that point in our marriage, we had never heard of domestic discipline.  But, having three teens living with us did impact our sex life negatively.  For the first time in our relationship, we had to cum as quietly as possible and sex had to be restricted to our bedroom only.  Let’s just say we didn’t mind when they had finally saved up enough cash to get their own place.

With all that said, it would obviously be much harder to live this dynamic and incorporate DD and D/s into our relationship if we had children.  However, as many bloggers here have pointed out before, it can absolutely be done.  A more realistic scenario for Daddy and I, as we do not plan on having children, would be the aging parent or relative coming to live with us.  If/when this occurs, we will have to start wearing clothing around the house, stop enjoying sexual activities in the living room, and figure out how the heck Daddy is supposed to spank me until I cry without any privacy.  The wearing clothes at all times thing…easy enough.  This could be remedied by Daddy ordering me to always be nude in our bedroom, reinforcing my submissive status in this way.  Not having sex/sexual activities in the living room…this would be a major bummer, but again, we could just move our shenanigans to the bedroom for privacy.  Now the last one…Daddy spanking me until I cry and am his obedient little girl again…that is much harder to figure out when one has no privacy.  In the last few months when we’ve had overnight guests, Daddy has spanked me when necessary in our walk-in closet with the tawse as it is a fairly quiet implement that packs a wicked sting on a bare behind.

Lots of things would have to change if/when Daddy and I don’t live by ourselves anymore, but honestly, we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.  In the meantime, I plan to fully enjoy the privacy we have now and strut around in my birthday suit whenever Daddy wants me to.

Happy writing 🙂

nora 

13 thoughts on “Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 27

      1. It was a total wash-out here with monsoon season. Definitely not as adventurous as yours, Nora. I thought you might share the naughty parts in a post. 😉 Was thinking about you.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. LOL…we were with about 15 members of my family so not many naughty parts to share. We were able to shake off some of the kids and take a walk alone in the woods. Daddy had a very nice BJ and then he took a switch to my behind as a reminder to behave myself. We definitely enjoyed our naughty fun 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Welcome home. I’m glad your trip was relaxing and safe. We’re alone as well, and I don’t wear clothes by choice, but it’s easy to understand that D/s is a compromise btwn what is desired and possible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

