Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 2

Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 2

Hello fellow bloggers! I have decided to partake in the 30 Days of D/s, which I will utilize as a writing exercise, presented by John Brownstone and Kayla Lords at Loving BDSM.  As suggested by the title, this free activity explores topics surrounding D/s relationships.  I know that there are many of us in this particular circle of writers who are engaged in this writing activity at the moment, so bear with me.  I think that this will be a useful endeavor in further exploring this new lifestyle that Daddy and I have set out on.  As always, thank you for reading!

~nora

Loving BDSM   30 Days of D/s – Day 02

Does a submissive have certain behaviors? Do submissive’s do specific tasks? When you think of a submissive and submission, what thoughts come to mind?

What is submission?  Let us first explore…Webster’s dictionary tells us that submission is “an act of submitting to the authority or control of another” and “the condition of being submissive, humble, or compliant”.  If you are to Google image search the word “submission” the first image that appears (as of today) shows the bare neck of a woman, who is holding up her hair to reveal a leather collar firmly in place, with the tag line “some people crave being told what to do”.  If we examine pop culture, the 50 Shades of Grey novels portray the story of a man who craves submission from women, who asks them to sign a binding contract, and who takes them into a specifically designed room for pleasure and pain.  If we reminisce and look back through the decades, many of us still remember when wedding vows included “to love, honor, and obey”, encouraging wives to submit to their husbands.    

As I think on these different examples, trying to articulate what submission means to me, I think about change.  I think about my own journey in learning submission, which has changed me greatly as I learn to submit, to yield to my husband and to obey him even when I don’t want to.  When I think about submission I think about self-growth, about learning who you are deep inside, about exploring your fears, desires, and needs.  And what I realize is that submission is a way of life.  It is my way of life now, and it brings me fulfillment in ways I’ve never experienced before.

I am a submissive.  More specifically, I am my husband’s submissive.  I belong to him, not as an object to be bought or sold, but as a woman who needs to be cared for and nurtured.  In a way, I am like a little girl again being raised by my Daddy and molded into the type of wife he wants by his side.  Traits that Daddy encourages in his submissive, his little girl (me), are sweetness, politeness, nurturing, and respect of him and his authority.  Behaviors that Daddy encourages are immediate obedience to his will and the acceptance of his discipline.  If I were to get more specific to the submission expected of me I am to always have the dishes cleaned before Daddy gets home from work, I am to never argue with him, I am to hold still during my spankings, I am to be quiet during corner time and thoughtfully reflect upon my discipline, I am to write my lines neatly and present them to Daddy when he comes home, I am to tend to his needs in the evening and make his life more comfortable, I am to sit at his feet, nude, while he strokes my hair lovingly, I am to keep a neat and tidy home, I am to call him Daddy or Sir when he lectures me, I am to absorb his lectures and learn from them…and so on.

Daddy demands my submission and I desire above all else to give it to him.  Submission isn’t easy, in fact, I have no doubt that learning to submit consistently will be a lifelong journey for me.  But in my marriage, submission is an ultimate act of love, it is an agreement between man and wife…and it is a way of life.               

4 thoughts on “Reflecting on 30 Days of D/s- Day 2

    1. That is a great question, and you are right, posts should be written on that topic! Just briefly though…we are so much more connected, I speak to him respectfully (versus how I used to talk down to him like a child) and he he more confident and self-assured. Also, we’ve talked about how we just fit more naturally into these roles. While I’m still working, I spend a lot more time caring for our home and for him, and he spends more time doing man stuff around the house and taking care of me. It’s been incredible 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

